1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday morning
Friday, Mar. 27, 2015 - 09:46

Hi guys. Although my job situation has improved I continue to flop around in a deep morass of low morale, ugh. That's why I'm here typing at you on a Friday morning from my desk.

I wish I didn't have to work, I wish the morning could have lasted longer, sunshine coming into the backyard, a wisp of fog blowing through the neighborhood, puppy sitting next to me on my steps while his roommate and I ate our breakfasts outside and talked about the weather.

A buck came to the neighborhood last night and the puppy barked at it. We never get deer, we're one of the few lucky neighborhoods that doesn't get deer - freeway and railroad to the north, river to the south, downtown to the east, and industry to the west all keep them away from us. Where did this deer come from and where did it go?

I've started thinking of buying a house. I suppose it's time I grow up, isn't it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019