1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'll probably get pinched tomorrow
Monday, Mar. 16, 2015 - 22:42

For no reason at all I've got all this stuff that I haven't looked at in years and have no idea what to do with. Yesterday I finally went through two little orange crates of stuff and here's what I found:

  • a very large and spooky spiderweb

  • that tape of my grandparents talking about their trip to see my parents before I was born

  • harmonica, kazoo, and Humanatone

  • tons of burned CDs from various boys and various stages of my adulthood

  • newspaper clippings from 2003-2004 - apparently I cut out anything I found related to language, and also some things about that presidential election :(

  • an extension cord I was looking for a few weeks ago

  • Etc.

I'm perplexed by the newspaper clippings. At that time I'd dropped out of grad school and had no intention of going back, so why was I cutting out articles about language and usage? What did I think I was going to do with them? I've thrown them away, except for the articles about local native languages. Those will be saved in another box, for someone to do something with at some point, or something.

I also organized the burned CDs. That was apparently a project I started years ago, because they were kind of in order, but I don't remember doing that at all. I never listen to these anymore but I do have some good ones, especially from my DJ life.

The thing is, I moved to this town when I was 30 years old and I had a great time, but I didn't think I was having a great time. I was always missing Seattle those first couple years and I was all messed up about Tim as well. It was easier to shut everything up in boxes than to have to deal with anything. I was starting to go through things when Tim came back into my life and that kind of derailed the process for a a bit.

Anyway, now I'm sick of things. I'm finally getting rid of furniture and kitchen items from when I was married, and now I'm going through those containers that have been sitting there looking at me for years.

Also I have not started my taxes but I'm totally going to do that too.

PUPPY UPDATE - The puppy was beaten up by two cats over the weekend. (In separate incidents.) He got scratches on his snout and chin. Also his roommate started a new job today, which means the puppy has a new schedule too. Poor dog.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019