1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

DISAPPOINTMENT
Monday, Mar. 02, 2015 - 18:12

Hello. The last time I typed at you I mentioned offhandedly that my kidneys were hurting. Today I would like to update you on that. My right kidney hurts. It comes in waves and responds well to ibuprofen. I am at the moment taking my temperature and I suspect it will be high. Last night it was 99. I read on the internet that if you have kidney pain and a fever you are in danger of imminent death. This is sad for me, because I'd decided that what I have is a kidney stone and I wasn't going to go to the doctor because I am smarter than them and because narcotic painkillers don't do anything for me anyway and they'd just give me ibuprofen and I can take that at home. But now the internet is telling me I'm facing imminent death so maybe I will reconsider. I don't know. It's disappointing.

Also, the weatherman promised us 2-4" of snow, and so far all we've gotten is like powdered sugar and a bunch of wind. And it's not going to keep on snowing! It's going to get down to 13 degrees and we're not going to be getting no 2-4" when it's 13 degrees out. Which means all we'll be getting is this powdered sugar shit. And that's disappointing.

Well, my temperature right now is 97.9 degrees, which is just about where I usually am. So that's disappointing too. What a disappointing day. And last night I watched a movie that disappointed me. God. And I just had to take off my pink fingernail polish after only one day because it was shitty. End of entry!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019