1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1214BMBBdawg
Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 - 19:00

Hello, happy Christmas! I'm at home. The puppy and I drove over yesterday. Aside from one turkey dinner fart he's been an exemplary dog, simply angelic. I don't think he slept much last night which means I didn't sleep much last night so I'm too tired to write anything new. But I wrote a thing about my Blush Mystery Beauty Box on Saturday, so the rest of this is that. Bye!

December 2014 Blush Mystery Beauty Box

Blush Mystery Beauty Box!

There was no card talking about the contents of this month's box, which is weird, which makes it seem like it was curated and packed by a ghost. Like, aimless. But there were 10 items in this one. 10 items! Here they are:

Klorane Shampoo with desert date. -25 points for this, because they sent this exact thing in October. It's full-sized. But still, weird. Everyone knows you just sent this, Blush. Please don't let a ghost curate your boxes anymore, ghosts have little tact when it comes to stuff like this.

Avene Cleanance Gel. This was the thing I wanted the most, a giant fancy bottle of cleanser. It's blue and looks like a bottle-sized artificially colored version of the ocean. It's French, like the Klorane, and you know how fancy French stuff is.

Paula's Choice Shine Stopper. This is some kind of crap for your face. I think I have a lot of crap like this. Everyone on the internet really likes Paula and her choices, though, so I think this must be very good crap. It's a large tube.

Pixi endless silky eye pen in TrueTeal. Teal eyeliner! If I were in sixth grade I would love this so much. They sent a Pixi eyeliner in plum a while ago and I like that fine. I'll give this away, just because I'm not in sixth grade and don't wear teal eyeliner anymore.

Keranique Scalp Stimulating Shampoo with Keratin Amino Complex. Some lady on the internet was whining about this because it has some ingredient in it that she doesn't use. It looks fine to me. This is a biggish small bottle with fancy ingredients. Wish they'd included a matching conditioner, but ghosts don't use conditioner so of course they wouldn't think of that.

Ahava Deadsea Water Mineral Body Lotion. Nice shit, man, NICE SHIT. In the ingredients list they know that "Dead Sea" is two words so I don't know why they had to be stupid about it on the front of the package.

Clean Cool Cotton roll-on perfume. The people on the internet are excited about this because apparently everyone collects these Clean roll-on things. I didn't even know they existed. I never wear perfume and will probably give this away.

Cargo Eye Shadow in Oz. Oz is yellow. The people on the internet love Cargo stuff. The people on the internet wear eye shadow. They're going to use this for their holiday face colorings, highlighting and such. I'll probably give this away too. Not that I don't like it. If I were a person who wore eye shadow I'd probably wear this or whatever.

Nuxe Huile Prodigiuse. This is glittery body oil. The people on the internet are excited about this too. Apparently it's not super glittery when you put it on, it just makes you slightly glowy. I'd probably wear this more in the summer than in the winter, because in the winter I'm always wearing all these clothes.

LipFusion Plump + Shine Lipstick in Babydoll. Mini lipstick. The people on the internet are pissed that it's small, but I think it's aDORable. I haven't tried it on yet but the color looks okay.

END OF BOX. BUT GUESS WHAT ELSE CAME IN THE PACKAGE!!!

Harry Josh Pro Tools Professional Styling Clips. These are two clips for your hair, for when you're doing stuff. It would have been nice to have had these when I was giving myself a fancy haircut last week. I look forward to not remembering I have them the next time I cut my hair.

Innovative Skincare Instant Smoothing Gel. This is a small sample of some crap for your eyes. This came at an opportune time because I woke up this morning feeling very tired and eye-baggy.

Caviar Repairx Instant Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner with Strand-Building Proteins. This is a foil packet but looks nice. Free of parabens, sulfates, phthalates, etc. I am excited to try this - hopefully I can start building some hair strands.

Bulldog Skincare for Men Original Moisturiser. This is British and it's for boys. I'd try to use it myself but it is probably not pH balanced for a woman and who knows what it would do to me.

Frownies Eye Gels. These are reusable for a while but you're supposed to use the Frownies rosewater stuff to replenish them. I used them this morning because of my aforementioned eye problems, and then sprayed them with some aloe water stuff that I got in my Aloe Memebox a few months ago. Um, neat.

AND THAT'S FINALLY THE END. You are probably exhausted after reading about all this.

Blush always sends little extras but lately they've been just a couple foil packs. This was super, like, beyond super. The Blush Mystery Beauty Box itself was great and the free samples were great. Everything is great! I hope the Blush Mystery Beauty Box is okay. They were bought by Target and shit has gotten really weird. But when it's good it's a great box. I'm glad I resubscribed. BMBB4eva!!!!!!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019