1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, end of summer
Sunday, Nov. 09, 2014 - 16:37

Been beating the crap out of myself lately: burned arm, hitting myself on the head and in the face all the time, things like that. I hope it was just a week of self-destruction, ending today, because I don't think I can take any more of it.

My tomato plants were finally killed off less than two weeks ago, I picked a ripe strawberry last Tuesday, and winter arrives tonight. It may get down to 3� on Tuesday! My phone's got snowflakes for three of the five days in the forecast. Windchill tomorrow morning will be in the negative teens. I've forgotten how to deal with this. How do I get to work? Ride the bus? Suppose so, and I suppose that means I have to leave here before 7:30. Egads.

I bought a straw bale, covered the strawberries and other plants. Not sure how effective it'll be - I don't think anyone's ready for this. Yes it's time but it's been so warm lately. I'm worried everything will die of surprise.

Made a new friend during the race yesterday and we were like best friends for about five miles. Don't think we're best friends anymore but it's nice to make a new friend. I make about one new friend every five years so this is unusual.

I just dropped my phone on the sidewalk while running with the puppy and I thought it was unharmed but it turns out the screen is a tad damaged in the corner. I was asking for this because I don't have a case on it. See what happens? Don't be like me, kids.

I think my oven might be breaking. This entry gets more boring by the second so bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019