1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday, no more traveling
Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014 - 19:52

Okay, it's still lovely here, I didn't miss the last nice weather. Got home to my bathroom still not done - the guy was supposed to finish it IN THE SPRING. Last time he got grout all over my kitchen sink, this time he got that stuff - spackle? The white stuff that you, you know, smear on walls. That. All over my kitchen sink. Pine needles tracked up the stairs.

My homedawg was so excited to see me - wiggling and shaking and standing up, he had to sniff me all over and he tried to lick my pants and shoes and hair. His wagging tail decimated the mint growing on my stoop. He's the best dog.

My alarm went off this morning and I didn't know where I was, I only knew I was in the MOST COMFORTABLE BED IN THE WORLD. Work remains dumb. I'm wiped out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019