1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

At the airport
Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2014 - 18:47

At MSP. The start of another trip. I love traveling but it's always a little hard to leave the life you're living. It's been so nice, been having a good time hanging out with the puppy and his roommate. I'll miss them, won't see them for like two dog months.

I'll get into it soon enough.

Next flight starts boarding in 20 minutes. The sunset is being lovely. Cold. On the last flight I was in front of two guys who talked the entire flight, the entire flight, quite loudly, the whole time. It was interesting I suppose, because, I gathered, they'd grown up together, went to junior high and high school together in the '60s, went on to play basketball in college, hadn't seen each other in a while, etc. I like history and it was interesting to hear about things but it was also annoying. Talk quieter, old guys!

And I was trying to read Kate Chopin short stories. It was hard.

Well. First Pearl Jam show tomorrow night in Tulsa. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019