1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

no
Friday, Aug. 29, 2014 - 20:12

I'll be getting up at 4:45 tomorrow (or so the plan goes) to watch the livestream of a friend finishing a big ultra in Europe. The shitty neighbors are having another shitty party and the responsible one downstairs who would at least tell them to turn down their shitty music is once again gone. I don't think he's been here for any of their shitty parties. So far I've been able to shut my windows but tonight it's hot and I need my windows open. Those shits. I hate complaining about this - I know how I sound. But I'm going to watch Pride and Prejudice tonight while I eat dinner. Shut up about that.

Got my bike fixed - bottom bracket tightened, headset lubed, clicks gone. Also got a new chain, which I just barely needed, and a tuneup, and new back brake pads, and they cleaned it, and my bike is like new. It's 3 years old now and I've been wanting another bike but my bike is fine. I love riding it etc.

Worked until 6:00 on the Friday of a three-day weekend and that's about it.

Oh - job interview Tuesday morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019