1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Strawberries, puppy
Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014 - 21:58

It is winter. Tomorrow it will be 75, Friday will be 72, and Saturday will be 57. DEGREES. All because my parents gave me another air conditioner! Goddamn hubris! I'm not so important that I need two air conditioners! And now summer is over because of it!

It is hard typing html on a smartphone and I'm sorry if I got the / wrong up there and broke everything.

I haven't seen my best dog friend since this morning! It's not unusual but I've gotten used to seeing him all the time this summer and I miss him. I don't know what's going to happen downstairs with the roommate situation. Not sure how the stomper is paying rent if he can't make car payments or pay the internet bill. If he can't pay rent, will he move out? We wait and see. Dude's latest thing is smoking outside my bedroom window. If the Fates knew what was good for everyone, he'd move out and I'd move in downstairs, although I don't know if I'd like someone else living upstairs. Anyway.

The yard is beautiful, the phlox is blooming its head off, the bee-butt larkspur are coming back(!), the tomatoes are ridiculous, the strawberries are incredible! We've waited a year and a half for these strawberries! They are better than anyone could have ever imagined! Oh sweet jesus I'm going to be making some Pimm's this weekend!

I'm not keeping my eyes open right now so goodnight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019