1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hot
Monday, Jul. 28, 2014 - 18:20

I've started writing a story that starts out, basically, "I was working on my novel when..." It's a great way to start a story and I encourage you all to give it a try. I may or may not make a writing contest out of it, which would or wouldn't be mandatory. So, think about it, is all I'm saying.

I felt fine after the stupid mountain bagging on Saturday, and I felt fine on Sunday morning, but then Sunday afternoon my legs started stiffening up and now they're ouch. My ankle is still all stupid swollen, despite having iced and even elevated it yesterday. It doesn't hurt to walk on and swelling seems like a dumb thing for our bodies to do, evolutionarily. No one even looks down there! If an ankle's injured, it should hurt, rather than get all silently P.O.ed about it. That doesn't help anyone! Think about it, ankles! So stupid!

Oh great, another weekend went by and I didn't put any thought into planning my Pearl Jam tour. I need to get plane tickets, car rental, and accommodation reservations. And I need to decide whether it's going to be one mega trip or two mini trips. I'm leaning towards mega trip, but need to figure out cost differences, ya dig?

I got a Memebox, did I tell you? Yeah, I ordered Superbox #30, aloe vera. It's awesome! Memebox is a Korean beauty box and they're crazy, they put out like thousands of different boxes with different themes and such. I decided to get Superbox #30, aloe vera, because someone posted a review of that box and I was overcome with desire. There's all this aloe shit in it, and it's all Korean stuff! So neat! Hoorah! I actually got it because there are nose strips in it and I'd never in my life used a nose strip. I used one last night. It was okay.

I've lost a couple more pounds and it's gratifying, although I don't know why it's happened. I still weigh more than I ever imagined I would again but it's okay.

The puppy and I hung out yesterday afternoon and had a nice time lounging around, sunbathing and shadebathing as the mood struck us. He was a very good dog, wasn't obsessed with squirrels or fixated on trees or anything. When he nips I ignore him and he seems to be doing it a little less. Poor pup, he'd be so happy if someone could stay home with him all the time.

Upper 90s all week, kids - stay hydrated.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019