1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday, May 15
Thursday, May. 15, 2014 - 20:48

I either am getting sick or have allergies. I hope it's allergies. I just took a Benadryl - hope I can stay awake long enough to eat my pizza, which still has 10 minutes in the oven.

There are already ants in the strawberries! The ants would be fine, but they've started farming aphids already, and that's not fine. I'm going to get some diatomaceous earth, and some cedar chips to put down. The diatomaceous earth stops slugs as well. The strawberries had like seven pests last year: squirrels, birds, aphids, slugs, wasps, mold, and something that ate the insides but left the skins. It was weird and sad. I hope this year will be better. We've already got blooms! Some dog came and walked in the bed, though - doubtless not my homedawg, because he doesn't do bad things. Must have been some other dog. Anyway, I have high hopes for the strawberries this year.

Cucumbers as well. Those suckers were awesome last year, and I'm going to make the accidental pickles again. Accidental pickles are delicious!

Work remains terrible but finally today for the first time in a week we got no new cases. I wore a skirt. Tomorrow, I'll wear a dress. Or another skirt.

It's warm. My air conditioner is still in the eave and won't be coming out for at least another month, I hope. May fire up the fan tonight, though.

Okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019