1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 13
Tuesday, May. 13, 2014 - 18:32

I'm at the laundromat typing at you on my space-age communication device. I left work early today (before 5:30!) and am going to my platonic friend's mansion for platonic hamburgers as soon as my laundry is done.

I'm back to wanting to quit my job, fantasizing about walking out of meetings with the president. It's pretty overwhelming and we have more work and less help than last year, when it was still pretty overwhelming.

I've ordered plenty of shit the last few days - shirts, a present for my dad, a swimsuit, and other things I don't even remember.

This is a beautiful time of year - it's so nice out, the trees smell so good, it's beautiful - but I can't really enjoy it because I'm always working or exhausted from work. I have been keeping up with my running but I wish I could... sleep in more.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019