1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, May 11
Sunday, May. 11, 2014 - 17:36

I was going to paint my nails with Paulette, a pinky color with gold shimmer, but decided on Joanna, a grayish purple with silver shimmer. Yeah, I was just complaining about all the purple I have, but it's a versatile color. I'll switch to Paulette on Wednesday.

I woke up at probably 4:30 or 5:00 this morning, the stinking lovely songbirds singing their heads off. I was awake for quite a while, then fell asleep as the sun was coming up, and when my alarm went off at 7 I decided to bag my plan to run at 8:30 and instead stayed in bed that long. Got up to snowfall. Snow turned to rain and I was planning to run the North Hills.

I saw a break in the radar and went at 10:30. The rain was tapering off. All the other hills around town were dusted with snow down to their bases, but it hadn't stuck in the North Hills. It was quite lovely. Arrowleaf balsamroot, cutleaf daisy, lupine, phlox, purply rocket flowers, and low-lying white flowers in bloom. Bluebirds, meadowlarks, white stripy birds, and little pocket birds (whatever) were out. I didn't see the meadowlarks but I heard them. Got up to the ridgeline, running in a cloud, smelled just like a vaporizer. Anyway, it was nice.

Cold day inside after that.

I need to eat more and sleep more.

Prediction for this week: shit, but okay. The weather will be nice. Oh! The sun just came out! Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019