1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday, February 6. Who wants chips.
Thursday, Feb. 06, 2014 - 20:00

When the temperature drops, when it gets down to zero or below, the cold turns into something else, something corporeal. It's like liquid - it seeps into buildings through places you didn't think were cracks, it sticks to you, it hangs onto your clothes for a few minutes after you've come inside. And the wind, it pushes this liquid cold through the spaces between the threads of your clothes. Your clothes are made of threads, it becomes clear. The snow squeaks, the snow that was so light and fluffy when it fell last Friday is now like sand. And it's dry, as the puppy found out. Like sand, don't eat it!

It was supposed to warm up tonight to above zero but instead it's still -8. This morning was possibly -22, -36, or -17. They're saying mid-20s (positive) tomorrow but I have a hard time believing them. If it gets that warm, hey. If not, well. My coffee plant had to move to a higher location in my apartment. It was too cold for it.

I've posted a beauty box update on my beauty box blog. I don't know what to tell you. I feel weird posting the same thing or something slightly modified in two different places. I posted all my old beauty box-related posts from here on that blog, taking out certain things that are exclusive to here. Now I don't know what to do. I don't want to not be genuine. Maybe I'll summarize that other post.

In that other post, I freak out about the revealed item for the February Blush box (a mask! with a mask!) and then talk about the things I've been using lately (nothing super exciting). The end.

I was reading in someone else's diary about how diaryland is outdated and old-fashioned and they were wondering why they'd come back. I have blogs elsewhere but (I feel like I've written about this a million times) this is my main one, this is my favorite. I like the simplicity of the white box. I always have something to say here, which isn't the case with the other blogs. It's weird that I've been writing here almost 15 years - not sure if it's real, if it's something, if it's anything that anyone in my non-internet life will ever know about. I'd be sad if I died and this just disappeared, unclaimed. But also I'd be embarrassed if anyone ever found it. What a conundrum.

TRX news: I decided to skip yesteday's session. :( x 1000. I love TRX! But my shoulder and my knee are still hurting and it would behoove me to rest them.

Bedtime news: I've gone to bed at or before 10:00 two times this week. I've been sleeping in sweatshirts and sweatpants, thinking I'll take them off before I fall asleep, but instead I fall asleep.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019