1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

beauty box and job
Friday, Jan. 24, 2014 - 18:48

My first Julep box came today!

Pros: It came really quickly.
Cons: I don't know what's going on.

I think it's an intro box. I didn't see any of these colors as options when I made the order. Maybe the colors I saw are the ones coming in the next regular box, which ships in three days. ?

Everything is super fancy. I got two bottles of fingernail polish and a bottle of cuticle stuff, and a sample packet of face stuff. One of the fingernail polishes is sparkly silver, and the other is sparkly black. Or is it dark green? I don't know. Is that green? Or is it black? Regardless, I never would have bought this color. But that's why you get beauty boxes - you get shit you'd never have gotten otherwise.

I'll wear this dark whatever color this weekend, and then I'll wear the sparkly silver stuff at work next week. At first with the sparkly silver stuff I was like, ehh, this isn't all that great, but then I put it on my big toe! It's like a golden mirror! Wow! I'm not into the black or green color at all, though. Why would you even do that?

JOB NEWS: Something has to happen. Yesterday my idiot boss said he was going to work with HR to get my job description finalized (finally), so I called my other coworker and was like, I'm not going to sign this. I'm not going to sign some bullshit job description that describes a job I'm not even doing because my idiot boss isn't talking to me. So I came to the conclusion that I was going to have to tell everyone that and quit.

Then late this afternoon one of the head honchos came up and kind of offered me a job doing: web stuff, writing, editing, communications stuff - kind of exactly more of what I'd like to do than what I've been doing, or what I'm supposed to have been doing. It's all tentative and up in the air but it's a positive sign. A negative sign is that it's more or less in the department I worked in before I moved to my current department. That department is a mess and it wouldn't be a great working environment. It would still be a nightmare. But it would be a better nightmare. ?

So that's that. The stomper just gave me a plumeria. I'm running a 5K tomorrow - it'll be the first year there won't be ice on the trail for this race. I'm going to be eating spaghetti in two seconds, after I apply another coat of this fingernail polish, whatever the color is. Greenish black? Blackish green? It's the color of poop after you've taken Pepto-Bismol, is what it is.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019