1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

housecleaning, puppy, beauty box news
Monday, Jan. 20, 2014 - 16:08

I am back to having the most comfortable bed in the land, and the cleanest floors. I took off the electric blanket that was too heavy and pulled everything down with it, and I put on my down blanket. My bedding is so lofty and fabulous now. And I've cleaned my stairs so now I'm all done cleaning up after the bathroom construction. I mopped the upstairs floors last week but put off the staircase because it's hard to do and it was so dirty. I feel much better about myself now.

I smell like a dog now and that's because the puppy's been licking me and wiggling his body on me so much today. He's home, and I'm home, and we've been playing and hanging out. He would have liked to mop with me but I didn't think he'd be much help with that, so he had to stay outside with his roommate for that. But he helped me take the garbage and the recycling out, and he helped me cool down when I got back from my run this morning. It's a nice sunny day again. The puppy is simply the best dog around and although I'm biased I think anyone who met him would think that.

Okay, here's what I've been putting off telling you. First, I've signed up for the Julep Maven subscription box. I don't know what to say in my defense. You get fingernail polish! Fancy fingernail polish! I have to wear colored fingernail polish for medical purposes, and now that I've been wearing the fancy kind I can't go back to the cheap stuff. So I really HAD to sign up. I'm going to quit after either one month or three months, depending on level of awesome.

Also, I've started another blog. It's for all of my beauty box shit. My BRFs are also contributors. We were talking about beauty boxes after our run last week and we got all obsessed with them so here I am now with a beauty box blog and another subscription. I'm also going to sign up for a running box. They make sports boxes! They make so many subscription boxes! It's fucking nuts out there.

I'm going to go spread some poppy and echinacea seeds now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019