1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2011 - 13:25

At coffee shop with long-lost person, sitting opposite each other, I on my giant laptop. Tis a beautiful day. Woke up and it was 18 degrees, left to go for a run an hour later and it was 14 degrees. Sunny, and ain't nothing nicer than sunshine in the winter.

We were arguing and he's been drinking the past few days - not around me, I've told him he can't drink around me, so he waits until I'm in bed. Last night he woke me up a few times.

Ran with a friend who two years ago had to tell her husband that he had to choose between having a wife and drinking. I had them over to a party in the spring and they drink non-alcoholic beer and I didn't realize the situation at all, it wasn't really on my radar. Now I can appreciate how difficult it must have been for them.

In a way I'll be relieved when he goes because then I'll be able to pretend there isn't any problem. Out of sight out of mind. I'll go back to being alone and no one will see me cry.

Wish I knew what to do and what to say.

Anyway... I made it through the semester without completely losing my shit! The student evaluations probably aren't that great but I'd feel like that regardless. And I'll never see the evaluations anyway - I've now taught five courses at this institution and never once seen any student feedback. And, for my desk job, in fact have had one job review in four years.

Might stop by the radio station and see if there are any open shifts.

Gotta do some holiday shopping.

Etc. Just glad that the semester is mostly over.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019