1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Dec. 03, 2011 - 23:05

Saturday, one week of classes left, I'm daydreaming about reading a book, fiction, for fun, just sitting there during the day and reading a book. Yeah, I know I never end up doing stuff like that unless I'm laid up with whooping cough or a broken ankle but it's nice to think I totally could do that if I wanted to, in just two weeks.

Cleaned my whole g.d. apartment today, swept and mopped every inch of floor. Found no credible evidence that I currently have rodent roommates. Did find mouse turds, yes, but they could be from weeks ago. Who knows. I feel much better about things.

Am not running much these days and that's okay. My ankle was hurting and has been feeling better since I've cut back. Also, it's dark and shitty out there. Also, I am terrified of ice now. So I'll continue running two miles every week or two through December and see where we are in January.

Made the best mashed potatoes and gravy tonight, just like a real woman.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019