1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2011 - 18:45

Grading - yes, like I was supposed to do over the weekend. Yes, no, obviously not actually grading right now. I'm hungry! Just got back from the store, bought pizza fixings. Long-lost person is going to fix the fixings. He made pasta stuff last night and we went to the movies. I was sure to get a guarantee from him that that would not be the last time we saw each other - I told him I don't want to have to deal with that in the middle of the week. He protested but secretly was pleased, I suspect.

When he's not drinking he's absolutely lovely (as everyone who's in a relationship with an alcoholic uses as an excuse). Last night we talked a bit and I was happy about how reasonable we were both being. I did not start crying, didn't even come close. We didn't talk about everything but we did establish that we can talk calmly about semi-important topics without everything breaking down.

I hope he comes back soon because I want him to start making this pizza and also because secretly I'm worried that he might be drinking - he's with some girl who has a tendency to get DUIs and wreck cars. She wants to borrow his car to go to North Dakota. I told him to tell her to take the fucking bus. Eh. Imparting too many details now, will stop.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019