1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 27, 2011 - 10:01

Drinking tea, listening to a Buddhism podcast, my dad's making pancakes. Leaving here in about three hours. (Obviously not really paying attention to the podcast.)

Paying bills. Removed the two stupid farm apps from my phone - I think they sucked up my battery life and they were dumb anyway. Didn't quite grade yesterday (although I did kind of start). Need to do a last load of laundry and defog my headlights.

Watched the stupid Da Vinci Code on the TV last night and remembered that one dumb part where the characters can't figure something out that's obvious to the reader. I read that book right before I moved to Seattle. I enjoyed it quite well, although I think one Dan Brown book is enough (because then I read Angels and Demons and it's the exact same thing). Why do some writers always have to write about themselves in such obvious and embarrassingly serious ways? Hi! I'm the star of this book, and I'm the smartest person in the world and also devastatingly attractive.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019