1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2011 - 20:43

Well, it's 25 degrees out now and it's supposed to get down to 12 degrees tonight. I...

No signs of mouse today, so perhaps the turds I found yesterday ON MY TABLE were old. The best solution here is for me to get a cat, or to say fuck it all and move away from this winter.

Stupid shit happening at work. Coworker meeting with super big boss to air concerns. Going to a basketball game tomorrow, yoga the night after that, and meeting up with friends the night after that.

12 degrees. Should I call to make sure he's okay? He knows he can call me any time, and there is the homeless shelter. He's got options, and it's not my responsibility, but I can be compassionate, can't I? Maybe I'll just send a text, saying I hope he's bundled up and that he can call if he needs to. But is that providing a safety net? He has to hit bottom or else he'll never get his shit together. Goddamn quandary.

I'll take a shower, will think about it. Will probably send a text.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019