1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2011 - 17:10

Today has been better than yesterday. Woke up in the dark - it's my day to sleep in. It doesn't get light until after 8. Stayed in bed a while. New sheets - comfortable. Had coffee that my old boss sent from Seattle. Read the paper, stared at the cryptogram. Went to catch the bus in the snow - it was snowing! Happy November! Made it to my office hours totally on time - had students there waiting for me. My favorite student (shh) told me she thinks I'm a good teacher. She's probably just trying to get an A, although she'll probably get an A anyway, but still, it's nice.

Went to work, now I'm on the bus - caught the early bus. Sun's out. Gonna get cold this week. Basketball game tomorrow, and a run.

Going home to eat leftover soup and listen to the Buddhism podcasts I got today. And pay bills.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019