1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2011 - 18:05

Ah, so, I've renewed my supergold, so feel free to leave comments like they're going out of style. I will not likely respond, though. I'm sorry.

Honestly, I can't wait until the semester is over. It's not going badly at all, and I'm kind of getting into it - teaching better this time, I think, and thinking of ways to do it better next time - my students, for the most part, are great, and some of them are quite fantastic and are really into the subject. And teaching the course for the second time is much better - I did so much work last time and so I have to do considerably less work this time... But I don't want to do any work. I need to grade tonight and I don't want to. I need to organize all my freaking handouts and I don't want to. Shit, man.

But I'll get by. Also, I am lucky and I know it - professional opportunity gotten effortlessly, 33% raise gotten effortlessly, it's fine! Ack.

Fall has finally arrived - summer lasted into October. It was lovely, lovely. Rained today, first significant rain in months. It's fine!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019