1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

typed at my leisure from my living room
Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2011 - 20:38

Got the internet! Dude downstairs gave me a TV with all these buttons instead of a dial, so I'm watching a thriller from 1950 on TCM. (I'll put this fancy newfangled contraption in the closet and only bring it out for special occasions - it does not fit the general aesthetic of the place... the little black and white portable J.C. Penney TV sitting on the bookshelf does, although it only gets 13 channels.) Loud bang outside! A branch fell onto the power lines and caught on fire, and the transformer blew. The neighborhood came out to watch. Power is back and the movie has gone on without me - her brother has disappeared, along with his hotel room.

I'll be housesitting with the little dog again for a few weeks this summer. Although I'm thoroughly enjoying my new apartment and have much to do here, I'm looking forward to playing the piano and continuing my Debussy education there.

Now that I have internet all the time I can write at you about everything. But there's probably no point in trying to get you caught up. We will continue as if there had been no interruption at all.

Oh! Maybe I'll get this bike.

My landlords are giving me $50 off next month's rent - they are nicies.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019