1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 29 x 2
Sunday, May. 29, 2011 - 23:38

And I will tell you that listening to Eddie Vedder's "Ukulele Songs" is, as they say, a blast from the past. Recall, if you will, that he was playing ukulele sets in 2002 and I went with my old husband to see him play in LA. These are some of those same songs, heartbreak songs and love songs, and little did I know, little did I know. Perhaps you share my opinion of Eddie Vedder's solo work, but don't worry - and also I know that sentimental feelings are not valid fodder for an album review, and I'm not reviewing the album anyway. I'm just saying that I've pre-ordered the vinyl, and the single, and I'm actually really quite looking forward to receiving them. I'm saying other things too, about my old life and my life now and the Big Change and all that, I'm just not saying anything about it. Wow, sometimes I'm still stunned by it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019