1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

weird things happening everywhere
Monday, May. 02, 2011 - 19:33

Updating things on my g-d laptop. (If I called it 'my g.d. laptop', would it be clearer how I intend for you to read that?) Don't know what I'm doing, really. So far I've installed various things that I don't think it needs, but right now it's updating the wireless driver, which I think is good, because 1. it's the correct driver, and 2. my wireless sometimes acts weird. (Is it a driver, or just an application? I don't know.) My g.d. laptop blue screens all the time and I don't have the energy to figure out what in the sam hell is wrong. I think it's the, you know, display driver or whatever.

Very tired. One large thing happened today at work, and in the afternoon I think everyone in the office deflated a little. Got 8.5 hours of overtime for this pay period. Totally going to pay some medical bills with that shit!

Haven't told my roommate I'm moving out. He's not here right now, nor is his girlfriend, nor is her cat. Uhh...

My little sister has changed her mind again about leaving her husband. I'm not enthused about the new course of action. But I'm trying to be supportive.

Going to sushi on Wednesday with a loudmouth and a jerkface. That song I've had stuck in my head intermittently for a few days is The Troggs With A Girl Like You. Flashing the BIOS now, fingers crossed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019