1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

sunshine, lollipops and rainbows
Saturday, Mar. 26, 2011 - 14:37

My ankle has started getting flutters, a good sign, I think, as it happened with my ribs last year - even into the fall and winter I'd get ghost flutters, shadows of bone healing. These are construction noises.

This town is full of strangers and even my hometown, now, is full of strangers. Maybe you never can go home. I cut off my hair last night, a little shorter than I ought to have, and it's fine right now but just wait until I wash it. Still, springtime calls for new growth, and what better way to make that visible than to cut off the old growth.

I spent $50 at the record store today - what must that guy think of me, buying David Lee Roth and T'Pau and Chet Atkins and Sarah Vaughan and Lesley Gore, among others. If I made you a mix tape you'd throw it out the window - you wouldn't be able to play it anyway, it'd be on cassette.

I'm glad I didn't grow up with the internet.

Got this apology last night: "Sorry to disappear off the face of the Earth." Can you return apologies? Because I don't want it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019