1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

hungry - apple sauce
Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2011 - 18:43

Going to coffee with a dude on Saturday at 11 - it is arranged. I don't know what the deal will be but you might as well know that it is impossible, for many reasons.

Here's what's happened with my foot lately: I had a terrible night last night, hardly got any sleep. The boot was too tight and was making my toes go numb, and so I had to loosen it, and then I felt like my ankle was sliding around, and so I had to tighten it, and then my toes went numb, etc. Finally early this morning I gave up on trying to elevate the bastard and just laid on my side but alas the night was nearly over.

I went to work and the bus was terrible this morning - I had to hop up three giant steps to get on, and then I dropped my card, and the bus was full, and it took me 20 sweaty minutes to get to my building from the bus stop.

And it's been achy all day. I took an aspirin to help keep me alive, I took an Aleve, the pain level remains constant (not that it's that bad - it's not).

I got a ride home and took off the boot and took off the sock and did 10 tiny up and down movements. Doing the resistance band is impossible - I'm too scared, the top of my foot is still weird, I don't trust the air. My foot isn't so swollen but the ankle is, and not where the break is. It'll be fine, later.

Started watching Downton Abbey on the netflix - got to episode 3 and realized, oh, this is just a soap opera, I see. Gonna watch Castle tonight because that's what I do now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019