1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's the little things
Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2011 - 18:50

Sitting here with a heating pad - things weren't ridiculous enough, so my period came on hard and loud this week. I think I'll get a Diva Cup.

Last night since I was out driving around anyway during an emergency-only driving ban (worst driving conditions I've seen, and I've seen some bad stuff), I went to the fancy grocery store and got fancy probiotics that were on sale. I took one last night and then took another this morning 12 hours later - one company of good little biotics and then reinforcements right away. Hopefully the bad guys - the malbiotics - who live down there will not be able to stand up to this surge of power.

I'm not entirely sure what's wrong with me but it all started in Costa Rica. I think most of my good guys decided to stay there. I don't know why. They made the decision while we were out at that hippie commune on the Caribbean. Quite frankly, I'd have chosen to stay on the Pacific side if I were them. But maybe they were pot-head reggae fans who really really liked the Caribbean. To each his own, I guess. Good riddance to those hippies, really.

I'm listening to the most boring thing on the radio right now. Dang I wish I had some ice cream - I think my roommate and/or his girlfriend ate some of the last ice cream I got.

Tired - get to "sleep in" tomorrow, meaning, no workout before work.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019