1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

change of direction
Thursday, Jan. 20, 2011 - 22:03

I've started thinking about becoming a nun. It wouldn't be that bad, I think, especially if you got to go into a place up in the hills of Greece and not talk to anyone for a year or two and you had to tend to the peas every day. I'd enjoy it. I'd probably get a lot of writing done. I'd enjoy it unless it was the type of place where they don't let you write - do they do that? Probably I will not join a nunnery, but I can see the appeal.

(I think the reason peas got in there is because of Mendel.)

Well, I might go to a hot springs again this weekend. My ribs would enjoy that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019