1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ADULT
Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2011 - 18:07

Got my first paycheck with my huge new raise, or: half of this paycheck is with my huge new raise, $80, which means all paychecks henceforth will be about $160 more than previous, which means I'll be getting around $320 a month more, which is good. Recently I've been stinking a lot, but I figured out the other week that it's my clothes that stink because they're so old. I mean, I wash them, they just stink. Never mind. I mean, I'll be able to buy some new clothes now, after about three years of not.

I feel very adult. I may or may not end up doing all the adult things I should do tonight (such as eat a sensible dinner, write a thank-you card, and go to bed early) and I may or may not end up doing all the adult things I should do tomorrow at work (such as prioritize all the g-d shit in my inbox, in my box, and on my desk, and then do the things of highest priority), but I'm feeling pretty adult right now.

My new favorite literary curse is g-d. It stands for the adjective "goddamn". When you're reading it, you should probably read it as "gee dee", which is what I do. If you read it as "goddamn", the abbreviation isn't doing any of us any good.

Had to go to a baby shower today. :( Don't tell anyone but I want one.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019