1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 01, 2010 - 19:58

Came home for the weekend, as I may or may not have mentioned. I'm going back tomorrow to vote and get my eyebrows done, and then I go back to the shitstorm that is work on Wednesday.

I'm not ready to throw in the towel on that town yet, it seems, but I am fed up with some things.

Clearly I need to ask for a raise - my duties have increased since I started and so I should be compensated accordingly. I'm doing things that dudes get paid four times as much as I'm getting paid. If I do not get a raise - and not just of the cost-of-living variety - I will quit. It's not worth it. I'm waking up from dreams about work. I do not get paid enough to dream about work.

My running partner from this year is very needy and has called me and emailed me at work and I never told the dude my number or email address or even last name. That he not only found out all that info when we were running together but continues to send emails after all these months is beyond obnoxious. Some kabosh needs to be put.

I have to have a conversation with someone at the radio station and it's going to be uncomfortable. I don't know, I might even quit. I don't want to but I do wonder sometimes why I persist.

I need to move again soon. I don't know what 'soon' means - maybe next spring. I like my roommate a lot and things are fine but it's not a place to be long-term at all. No space, no outdoor space, no flowers. Very convenient to everything, though, and cheap, so I'll get what I can out of it. I'd like to be in a position to buy a house but I'm not.

Also, there's the perpetual issue that I've always been trying to figure out how to deal with.

I need to do something, I need something to happen. Something will happen, and I need to be ready when it does. I think I will be. Until it does I guess I should read more books.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019