1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 10, 2010 - 22:26

1. My wrist will be okay.

2. I decided yesterday to increase my intake of zinc and vitamin B6 in order to aid the production of alkaline phosphatase. I'll get blood tests again in the spring and hopefully my alkaline phosphatase level will have gone up. Until then, let's not tell my mom it's still low or she'll freak out. My doctors have been unconcerned by the low alkaline phosphatase level, but my mom is sure I'm mortally ill.

3. I didn't read at all this weekend because I'm avoiding my book. It's not terribly enjoyable. The kid's ripped the head off a chicken, gotten the clap from a whore in St. Louis, and shot an Indian in the stomach. Also, four cats fell into the Missouri river and a hunter scalped an Indian. Also, they call everyone niggers. It's going to be a tough book to get through.

4. Tomorrow is the start of another week at work.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019