1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I hope it works out
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010 - 21:01

Oh excellent - it looks like I have plans for Halloween this year, by which I mean, I have plans to duck out of Halloween so I don't have to have plans for Halloween.

I hate Halloween. Mostly, I hate having to get dressed up. I'm sorry, I think it's annoying. It was never very big when I was growing up, and now that I'm an adult I find it slightly baffling that so many people are into dressing up and getting drunk. WHY. And I always feel super stupid and lame for being such a poo about it. Everyone else has fun and I'm such a nerd! is how I feel. And I was worried because now I have a hip roommate and live in a hip place and am surrounded by hip people who will be dressing up and getting drunk in a very hip and awesome way on Halloween and I pictured myself sitting in my room being a nerd and everyone talking about how lame I am. But now I've decided to go home for the weekend! Ha! Totally circumvented that whole thing!

I'm going home to make crab apple jelly. Have I talked about Blue Jelly by Debby Bull? It's a lovely, lovely book, and I wish I'd found it when I was going through all those sad and terrible heartbreaks. Crab apple jelly for Christmas presents! I hope it works out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019