1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Music and school spirit
1999-10-08 - 22:47:00

Tonight I like participated in school spirit stuff. I was actually cajoled into doing this. It's homecoming weekend, and they always go light up the dumb letter on the hill, and I was going up the hill to look at the city at night, but they needed more people to go up and help them light up the dumb letter. So I did.

This is college, not high school, and they still do all this crap for just a fucking football game. The soccer team had a game today, but do they have a parade for them? No. But, uh, I'm going to the football game, and I didn't go to the soccer game. Shut up.

Well, I'm tired, and I can't sleep in tomorrow because I have to get up to go to the parade. But hey, I've been here a while, and I've never gone to the parade. Know why? Because I always sleep in too late.

Today we got a buttload of CDs because I signed him up for a music club, so we got 13 new CDs, and 4 more are coming. Yahoo. But what's kind of sad is that most of these albums we're getting are at least 5 years old. No, not sad. We're getting classics, dude, like Guns 'N Roses Appetite for Destruction and They Might Be Giants Flood and Counting Crows August and Everything After and Dave Matthews Crash and The Mamas and the Papas Greatest Hits and Beck Mellow Gold. The two best albums ever made are:

The Moody Blues - Days of Future Past

The Cure - Disintegration

And then of course there's Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, the most sublime piece of music ever created, but that doesn't really count as an album.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019