1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 30, 2010 - 20:13

I brought my laptop back out to the living room, the plan being to write an entry about my certain discomforts while watching another episode of Arrested Development. But I forgot that I decided not to multitask like that anymore - no more computer when I'm watching Arrested Development - it's too distracting and I end up not watching at all. So instead I put on a record, Van Cliburn, My Favorite Debussy. It's almost like I never played the piano all summer at all, but I did.

After a day that went like this: slept in, stayed in bed, ran some errands, went to the pharmacy, went to work for a couple hours, went to a get-together for work with nice food, nice drinks, and nice people - I'm feeling uneasy. You know too much about my waffly self-esteem to be concerned; this is just one of those times. Things are fine. I left my phone on my bed a few hours and came back to three missed calls and one photo text message.

I'll learn to play Clair de lune very well someday. My head feels less stuffy after that wine. It was nice today even though they said it wouldn't be.

The reason those jeans don't look good on me is because I have a mom butt. Not fair! I'm not even a mom! I suppose, given that, I should go to track practice tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019