1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 02, 2010 - 18:01

And, immediately, 15 minutes after 8 a.m. - dreamboat's been back in town since late last night - half an hour talking to him this morning and the rest of the day thinking about it. Riding home on my bike smiling. Oh I can hear you shaking your heads all these miles away - stop.

I've written something for a newsletter, it's hilarious, it might mean fame and fortune for me, but I'm dying of embarrassment because days after I submitted it I realized I used the same (idiotic) phrase in the article I wrote three years ago. I'm dying but I've decided to pretend I did it on purpose. If I ever submit another one I will of course have to use the phrase again. Just so people don't think I'm unaware, just so people don't think I didn't do it on purpose.

Little dog and I need to go for a hike, I need to eat dinner, we need to hunt the second goddamn mouse we found yesterday.

(So, seriously, when you go a few weeks without seeing this guy, when you finally do, it's like your eyes can finally exhale. Okay. I'll probably never write about it again.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019