1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2010 - 20:45

First of all there are a few things you should know. One is that I stink pretty bad right now. Another is that I've been drinking beer. Another is that in a few short days the dreamboat I'm always thinking about will be flying to Europe for the summer. Another is that I've started taking vitamin D supplements and I think it's just put me in a bad mood.

Someone around here needs to take a shower at me. It was finally a hot hot day and our running group met at a brewery, ran in the hot sun, and then drank. Hence a couple of those points above. I just took another vitamin D right now, right this second. They are so small. Did you know that the "adequate intake" of vitamin D, according to wikipedia, for people of our age (I'm projecting here) is just 200 IUs? That's way too low. Do you know that vitamin D helps with calcium absorption? Did you know that vitamin D isn't really a vitamin? Did you know that the body will regulate its production of vitamin D, i.e. you can't overdose on it by sun exposure, but you can if you take supplements. Our bodies are smart. Sunscreens aren't good for us. They tell us they are because they want to sell their products. I've stopped using sunscreen and look where it's gotten me!

If you want to know the truth, I've been weepy since the afternoon I left that dreamboat's house a month ago. The reason was that I enjoyed spending time with him way more than I was expecting. Since then we've been spending time together and it's been pretty great and I've been pretty happy but still inexplicably weepy. I just think he's the bee's knees and I'm wondering what I'm going to do for five weeks while he's gone. I will be fine because I'm busy, very busy - radio and running and travel and other summertime activities like pinball - but when I think about it all I feel is slight despondence. I guess I'll use the time to get my shit together. I've got a lot of shit that's not together right now.

I'm obsessed with The Who right now. I'm fat right now. I haven't played pinball in two weeks! Two and a half maybe! Screw it, I'm going to take a shower and go get some ice cream. And finish this beer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019