1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jun. 06, 2010 - 19:16

Have a headache I'm so tired - should've taken a nap today but didn't get around to it. Didn't get around to much. I'm being hard on myself of course.

Another good weekend. Friday night, after crying my way home from work, got stuff from my storage unit, went to the laundromat, exchanged tear-stopping texts, hung out with the roommate, listened to music, went to bed.

Saturday was relatively glorious - it's been raining here the last couple weeks. It never rains here, especially not for days in a row. But it's been raining, so when the sun does come out, we blink and smile.

Members of my neighborhood juvenile gang came over yesterday afternoon for ice cream, a stroll down by the river, pasta, and pinball. It was pretty fun.

I went to bed and was woken up at 1:30 by the alarm going off on a parked car across the street that had been hit by a drunk driver. Car is smashed, driver was arrested. Roommate got home and watched it all on the porch. I went back to sleep unawares.

Got up, went for a 14-mile run, although it turns out it was only 13.5. I've been hobbling around and moaning. Walked two miles to get my bike. Had dinner. Thunderstorm. Now watching the basketball game.

Exchanged more texts. Don't know what's going on but I hope I stop crying about it.

This week: acupuncture, eye appointment, move furniture, run. Freaking tired, busy, and feeling better and better. About most everything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019