1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 30, 2010 - 15:56

Last week I went and did something imprudent and so the subtext of this diary for the next two years will be how I'm besotted with this absolute dreamboat of a person. Basically the same thing I've been writing about for the last couple years. If we're lucky I'll never mention it again, but be warned - it'll be there. And if you haven't noticed it over the last couple years, or maybe just over the last year, it's because you haven't been reading between the lines. It's been there. How can I help it? He is the bee's knees, he is a dreamboat - you'd think it too if you ever met him.

And so yesterday afternoon when I drove away from staying up at his place for a few days I was crying, and last night when I was getting ready for bed at some other house I was crying, and right now thinking about it I'm getting a little weepy, which is stupid and embarrassing because I'm in a coffee shop. So we will change the subject.

I'm moving into a real live house on Thursday! So this is the last few days of my homelessness. My last housesitting gig ended last Tuesday, leaving me floating for about 10 days, which leads me back to what I was writing about at first, so never mind.

I had a great run this morning! It was about 11 and a half, so not quite 12, but that's fine. And I did it by myself - everyone else showed up at 8, I showed up at 8:30. At first I didn't think I'd be able to do it alone, but I felt fine, my ribs felt okay, and I got into a groove and it was great. Best run of the year. Afterward stayed about an hour pigging out on orange slices and mini-muffins, talking to my super good friend Ryan. There was a weird guy there who introduced himself to me with exceeding awkwardness.

God, seriously, I've been pushed over a cliff, I don't know what I'll do.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019