1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 23, 2010 - 15:40

Having a very good weekend. Sitting here at the living room table with toast and coffee listening to Debussy, vase of flowers, sunshine, cat at window looking in. Took a nap yesterday, took a nap today, ran 11 miles this morning. Went to future house and met future landlord. I really think this is going to work out well. My friend Emily lives next door and she is like an angel. And my future roommate is a swell guy.

Had a good day yesterday - woke up at 7:30 which is ninety times better than 5:00. Went to Costco and REI, bought myself whatever the sam hell my little heart desired, which turned out to be: a new towel and washcloths, shorts, running underwear and socks (which unfortunately gave me a black toenail this morning), chocolate milk, and OxiClean.

Had a brief nap, had a great talk, made great strides, listened to Debussy over and over sitting in my car.

Today my arm is a little sore from the TDaP shot that I got on Friday but not as sore as I remember tetanus shots being. It's pretty fine. The shot itself didn't hurt in the least.

Tonight I'm going to eat steak. Can't wait to play the piano again.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019