1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

health and boys
Monday, May. 17, 2010 - 18:32

I have yin deficiency cough, my acupuncturist says. Not sure if I like him or not, although he seems to hit the point better than the Bastyr students did. (They were very kind, though.) This morning after my appointment I was left with a large knot - huge - below my knee (maybe liver 6?), now still there but dispersed into a soon-to-be bruise. Are such giant bruises from acupuncture good, or are they bad? Forgot to tell him how I'm waking up all the time at the buttcrack of dawn, 5 a.m. This morning, though, I woke up at 3 - few feelings worse than being awake in the ugly ugly night with a hungry stomach and an upset head. At least all I am is bruised. (Metaphorically! Obviously physically I've still got the bastard bum ribs.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019