1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

goings on
Wednesday, May. 12, 2010 - 21:27

In a new place tonight with a new cat. I wonder how Mr. Rudeypants is doing. Do they let him run around like I did? Do they pet him with their feet? He likes that a lot.

Moving into the place with the dude in June, across from the ice cream shop. Turns out a lot of friends live in that neighborhood. I'm predicting funness.

On the run tonight suddenly I realized that I felt super great, so I sped up a lot and it was incredible. Then I slowed down for the last half of the run so as to not overdo it. Then afterwards I started coughing and my ribs are feeling pretty shitty again. I've got a comfrey compress on. Stinking bastard ribs.

So busy at work, so glad tomorrow is Thursday. So much going on in life, and I'm starting a new project, a potentially huge project, a language preservation project involving grantwriting. One of the dudes on the team (we've got a team) was thinking, like, $500. Ha ha, young boy, no, I'm thinking more like $50,000 or $100,000 to start. Well anyway, we'll see if anything comes of this. If it does it will be awesome. If it doesn't, that's fine, I'll get more sleep.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019