1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 25, 2010 - 11:23

While I am very thankful and absolutely thrilled to be feeling well enough to be able to run again, it's incredibly frustrating and difficult to have to hold back, to not be able to run as far or as fast as I think I should be running. Luckily I've got some busted ribs to remind me - otherwise I know I'd be overdoing it.

It hasn't been easy staying in one place, and this August will be four years since I moved here. I've stayed here in part just to prove to myself that I can stick it out, that I don't have to run away from everything, and I've wondered if it's been the right thing or not - but now I think... it really is. I've got good things going on here and I know good people and I'm happy to have survived.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019