1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am home sick
Thursday, Mar. 25, 2010 - 15:27

Never in my life have I stayed home from school or work for two days and here I am at three, planning to stay home tomorrow as well. Reconciling myself to daytime television - C-SPAN and Desperate Housewives reruns, gonna watch a Netflix movie today. Got up at noon again. Haven't barfed.

Dayquil and Nyquil are amazing things, this incredible heat runs down through your middle, and how does it know how to turn off the cough?

My cornet was made in 1971. I want to start collecting vintage cornets now.

(Oh, except there was that time in second grade when I got Tongue Disease - I think I might have had to stay home a week for that. And then one day in sixth grade my mom caught me trying to go to school with half of my face swelled up because of my lymph nodes - I can't remember what the deal was with that, how long I had to stay out of school, but I think it was no big deal.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019