1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2010 - 16:35

Hey, did I mention I'm sick? It's getting old. I was finally finally slowly starting to get over the goddamn whooping cough. I went to work on Monday morning feeling okay, I started making a list of things to attend to with my newly awakened brain, and then bam! Monday afternoon, sore throat, snot factory in the nose. I called in yesterday and today and plan to tomorrow as well.

Kids, if I thought I was miserable with acute pertussis and a pulled rib muscle, oh - it's even worse with a head cold on top of it. And now the other side of my ribs is sore too. That adds up to two sides.

And then this morning I was coughing and barfed. The coughing fits might be getting less frequent but they are still getting more severe. I think I said that last time. It continues to be true.

Go get a pertussis booster, you bastards, so you don't spread it to some poor pathetic fuck like me!

I don't know if I'll ever get better.

I guess I won't do the race this weekend either. :( x 500. And I'm wondering if I'm going to be able to run at all this year. :( x 50,000. I think my doctor was wrong, I think it must be AIDS.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019