1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Mar. 01, 2010 - 19:29

Life is interesting, you know? The ebbs and flows, etc. Sometimes you sit on your ass and cry for months, other times there's no stopping the motion. Funny how everything can change in an instant.

And funny how the weather gets into it. The Fates, sometimes, are not so subtle. 60 degrees and sunshine - ridiculous. 20 degrees warmer than last year. I'm not complaining - it's liable to snow until June. I've been hiking and running again after a long hiatus - let's call it a rest - and it feels good and tiring. I'm sore, sore, my neck even. Goodness.

I know a lot of people. And it was so good to get out of this place for a month. And so good to come back. Lots of people to see and talk to and catch up with. Tomorrow it'll be some track friends, Sunday it'll be the rest of my running friends. DJ meeting tomorrow, and I've already been hanging out with some DJ friends a lot.

I might play a trumpet part in a song for a friend's band. Kind of terrified about this, since I haven't played the trumpet in front of anyone since 9th grade, but it's exciting too. I'm totally obsessed with this friend right now. New friend! Totally obsessed!

The last couple months that I lived in Seattle I was couch-hopping, staying with friends, and also getting together with people for some quality time together, and I feel like the same thing is happening here now. The couch-hopping, obviously, but also the quality hang time.

I'm housesitting for a kind stranger for a week starting Wednesday, back in my old neighborhood with the creek and mountains and bears! Excited. Then housesitting at another place March 20 until potentially June. With a hottub.

Still congested - finished my antibiotics on Saturday. Called the doctor's office first thing this morning to see if I can get more amoxicillin and the bastard never called back. One thing it did, if it didn't quite clear my head, was clear my face up fantastically.

NEED MORE DRUGS

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019