1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

okay?
Monday, Feb. 22, 2010 - 20:09

I'm staying at a new place tonight. It may or may not work out. I forgot about that entry on my work computer. No one knows whether eggplant pickle = pickled eggplant. I'm suffering from my Reynaud's disease right now, trying to warm up my feet and hands.

Tonight I've got nothing going on, except moving to this place, going to my storage unit, going to Dairy Queen, getting gas and washing my car, then going to the store.

Here's what I've been doing since I got off the plane here: went to a Chinese restaurant, went to the basketball game, went to the radio station party, went to bed. The next day we went to a screening at the film festival. The next day we went to a couple screenings. The next day I had to go to work, and we went to a screening or two. The next day I did my radio show and then didn't go to a screening because I felt too bad. The next day I went to the doctor and didn't go to work and didn't go to any films. The next day I went to a film. The next day I went to many films and also worked one shift at the festival. The next day I went to films (sorry, this is boring but I'm trying to be complete and help out my biographer a little) and also answered phones for the public radio pledge drive for a couple hours. That was yesterday. I went to bed last night at 1.

Tomorrow I may or may not go out to dinner - I will be 34 and I'm not sure if I'm weirded out by that or not. The next day, I don't know. The day after that I think I'll go for a run and then answer phones again. The day after that a new film festival opens and I may or may not go to the films that night. The day after that, which, if I have added correctly, and of course I have, is Saturday, I'm going to the basketball game and then to the film festival because they're showing a Chaplin film and you'd be insane to miss Charlie Chaplin on the big screen.

Etc.

I still don't feel very cleared up, although the antibiotics are starting to clear out my intestines. The smack I've been taking hasn't cleared out my head or sinuses but I think it's made it so I haven't fallen over. I've been really tired but haven't fallen over.

Tired. I might go home for the weekend in a few weeks. The racing season apparently isn't starting this year until mid-March.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019