1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2010 - 21:33

Bah! I'm feeling bad feelings right now. Ack and ick! It's been a hard two days.

If I haven't been clear, here's what's happened the last month: I took a month off work without pay and went to Australia where it was very hot, and now I've come back and I have to go back to work full-time.

I am having problems that I didn't expect. 1. It is very dark and gets dark earlier than it does in Australia. 2. It is hard and very boring to sit in front of a computer 8 hours a day.

I am back into very busy - radio station stuff and film festival stuff and other things. Also, I am couch hopping again, which is okay but I hate imposing on people and it's also hard to never have any time to yourself. It's fine though.

I saw an ad for an apartment today and it looks ... something ... and now I'm scared to even go look at it because it's in an apartment building with no outdoor space, no flower bed, no yard. Even in Seattle I always lived in houses, not apartments.

Also I've been sick since New Year's Eve - not bad, it's just never gone away, and every 10 days or so I get a sore throat again. And my head is stuffy. And I cough. Tomorrow I'm going to the doctor finally and I hope he gives me some drugs.

Oh man. It's a transitory time. And it's been good, but it's hard too.

And my journal is in my locker at work and I haven't written in it since before I left! Need to!

I'm fine. I left my ATM card in the machine on Saturday night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019