1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 06, 2009 - 20:01

Made chili and carmeled apples - burned the roof of my mouth on either or both. Also now I have a sticky nose, covered in apple juice and caramel.

(Problem. Apparently, according to the internet, it's 'caramel apples' and not 'carmeled apples'. I have a problem with this. A huge problem. I refuse to correct my spelling. Fine, carmel is 'caramel', fine. Fine, I have caramel on my nose. But the caramel was from the carmeled apple I was gnawing on, not from a 'caramel apple'.)

Have mad grading to do tonight but you know what? I DON'T HAVE TO DO IT IF I DON'T WANT TO. I do have to do it at some point, but I don't have to have it done tomorrow. My students can wait. Most of them turned it in late anyway. I have a paper to edit but I'm mostly done with that. I have an evaluation to write for my other student, but I'll do that tomorrow at work. What I'm going to do now is do the dishes, clean off my nose, and then do whatever the sam hell I want to do.

Which may include buying a plane ticket to Australia. We're supposed to get to -40 with the wind chill. That is, in case you didn't read it correctly, forty degrees below zero, fahrenheit. I hope all those goddamn pine beetles die. DIE, PINE BEETLES.

Man, I'm stuffed, and very thirsty.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019